Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Album Watch: Blvk H3ro On A Mission


Jamaican reggae artist Blvk H3ro has released his maiden album On A Mission. Following his Grammy nomination earlier in the year for Best Global Music Performance alongside Rocky Duwani in Never Bow Down. Blvk H3ro is clearly on a musical mission as a hot prospect for the future.

Rocky Dawuni "Neva Bow Down" feat. Blvk H3ro

The 15-track project has a few notable collaborations with top artists like Teejay, Skillibeng, Anthony B, Dre Island, and Zimbabwe’s Winky D. There is also an interesting track named after Jamaican sensation Shenseea, which features artists Soko7 and Blaq Pages.

Blvk H3ro (Black Hero) - It Nuh Easy [Official Video]

Speaking to Urbanislandz, Blvk H3ro had this to say about the album,

“This album represents my life journey through songs. ‘On A Mission’ is the story of a musical youth that defied the odds and took his sound from the streets of Jamaica to the global stage. It’s my mantra and my gift to the world. We are all on a mission.”

Blvk H3ro (Black Hero) X Dre Island - Annabella [Official Video]

Blvk H3ro is known for tracks like It Nuh Easy, Live In Love, and Original. He is definitely onto something and has a bright future ahead of him. With strong vocals and enough energy to light up a room. Reggae and dancehall fans will fall in love with Blvk Hero on the first listen. An energized Protoje/Kabaka Pyramid, give Blvk H3ro a chance and he will not disappoint.


  1. Mission
  2. Crazy World feat. Skillibeng
  3. It Nuh Easy
  4. Big Things feat. Winky D x Vylet Stone
  5. Do No Cry
  6. Annabella feat. Dre Island
  7. Arguments
  8. Drive
  9. Jane feat. Anthony B
  10. Shenseea
  11. Good Body feat. Soko7 x Blaq Pages
  12. Killa Killa feat. Zenya x Demarco x Laa Lee
  13. Celebration
  14. Rich and Blessed feat. Teejay
  15. Annabella (RMX) feat. Kojo Funds

More News / Reviews

Latest Releases

French Toast Riddim by Vibez Productionz

French Toast Riddim by Vibez Productionz 2023 Tracklist: Imran Nerdy - Fail Patrice Roberts - Mr. Driver Hypasounds - One More Arthur Allain - Seven...