Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Stephen Marley Sets Date For Upcoming Album

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

stephen marley - cool as the breeze


Reggae artist Stephen Marley is set to release his fifth studio album on the 15th of September 2023. Titled Old Soul, the album will be released via Tuff Gong Collective/UMe/Ghetto Youths International.

Following the release of the title track Old Soul, a few weeks back. Stephen Marley released the second track off the album titled Cool As The Breeze. The album will feature a host of top artists which include Buju Banton, Ziggy Marley, Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Eric Clapton, Jack Johnson, Slightly Stoopid, and Bob Weir.

Stephen Marley - Cool As The Breeze [Tuff Gong Collective / UMG Recordings] Reelase 2023

With a stripped-down ensemble of binghi drums, bass, acoustic guitar, and flute. Marley plays a range of music, from original compositions and reggae rarities to classics by Ray Charles, Frank Sinatra, and The Beatles.

“You have to be true to yourself,” Marley said of the selections. “I refuse to be put into any category. I am inspired by everything. So if I feel like I want to play some jazz music, I will go play some jazz music. Who dig it, dig it.”

Stephen Marley - Old Soul (Official Lyric Video)

Stephen enjoyed success from his previous album, Revelation Pt. 2 – The Fruit of Life, which reached No.1 on Billboard’s US reggae chart in 2016, as did its predecessors Mind Control (2007), Mind Control Acoustic (2008), and Revelation Pt. 1 – The Root of Life (2011).

The album is set to showcase a versatile artist with a range of collaborations. A Grammy nomination will be on Stephen’s mind and I would not write off that proposition. Stephen is a seasoned artist with bag loads of experience. The album will be oozing talent based on the initial track releases. Be sure to give it a chance as it may be the reggae album of the year.


  1. Don’t You Believe
  2. Cool As The Breeze
  3. Cast The First Stone – Feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
  4. Thanks We Get (Do Fi Dem) – Feat. Buju Banton
  5. Don’t Let Me Down
  6. Georgia On My Mind
  7. Let The Children Play
  8. Old Soul
  9. There’s A Reward – Feat. Ziggy Marley
  10. This Time
  11. These Foolish Things (Reminds Me Of You)
  12. I Shot The Sheriff – Feat. Eric Clapton
  13. Standing In Love – Feat. Slightly Stoopid
  14. Winding Roads – Feat. Jack Johnson and Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros.


Stephen Marley-Mind Control-2007

More News / Reviews

The Vybz Kartel Witch-Hunt Continues

  The Jamaica Constabulary Force witch-hunt against the Palmer family continues and they continue to turn up with nothing, following three raids in 2023. With...

Latest Releases

Humbug Riddim by Zj Chrome | Cr203

HUMBUG RIDDIM - ZJ CHROME | CR203 2017 Tracklist: Charly Black - My Girl Mavado - Careless Gal (Raw) Mavado - Careless Gal (Clean) Tifa...