Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Olamide Drops Unruly Album

Tuesday, October 3, 2023


YBNL label boss, Olamide has dropped his highly anticipated 10th studio album entitled Unruly. The album marks more than a decade in the music business and cements his position in the history books as an Afrobeats stalwart. Hailing from Bariga, Ikeja, Nigeria, Olamide Gbenga Adedeji captured people’s hearts and minds with his debut single, Eni Duro in 2010. A year later, he released his maiden studio production ‘Rapsodi‘, and since then, continually shaped the Nigerian music industry with 9 other albums.

Unruly features 15 tracks with some of the continent’s biggest hitters which include CKay, Asake, BNXN, Fireboy DML, and Rema. And a stellar production team of Eskeez, Magicsticks, CKay, P. Prime, B Banks, and Alex Lustig.

Olamide - Eni Duro (Official Video)

With a population of over 213 million in Nigeria, you have to commend anyone who makes it out and stands out in whatever industry. Olamide not only has a command of his rapping and music but, took it a step further in establishing YBNL Label. The label has flourished along with his career and for that alone should etch his name in Nigerian history books.

Olamide - Celebrate (Official Visualizer)

Celebrate is the first- track off Olamide’s latest project and has garnered much support, especially after his mention of Super Eagles footballer Victor Osimhen. The track set the tone for what is a solid album worth your time. According to Olamide, Unruly is only for baddies and men who love baddies. It’s not for those looking for moral lessons, so just bear that in mind before you get stuck into it.

If that doesn’t peak your interest, then I don’t know what could. Get stuck into the album and get to appreciate a seasoned player in the game. Mind the pun!

Olamide - Jinja (Official Video)

More News / Reviews

Valiant Scores America Golden Ticket

  Jamaican artist Valiant has scored the gold ticket, having set up his first performance in the United States of America. Valiant whose real name...

Latest Releases

Hype Riddim by 1998 – Ghetto Quality Records

HYPE RIDDIM - 1998 - GHETTO QUALITY RECORDS Tracklist: Evette - So Nice Frisco Kid - The Right Man General Degree - Giddy Up Giddy...