Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Konshens With Badman Vs Nice Guy

konshens with badman vs nice guy

With the way the dancehall genre has evolved over the years it is good to hear a modern artist doing his thing on an old school riddim. Konshens rolls back the years to 1998 using a classic riddim in Bookshelf Riddim on his latest release.

The track titled Bad Man comes off his latest album “Badman vs Nice Guy” released August 30, 2019. The catchy Bookshelf rhythm shines through the song making it a club pick. Produced by Subkonshens Music, the album features 10 tracks including other singles like Set Up and Live Life. The album has the old dancehall feel for some of the tracks including ‘Bad Man’ and it’s as if Konshens heard my cries for that style in my Throwback Thursday section.

Konshens - Bad Man (Official Audio)

Konshens has cemented himself as a dancehall fixture and fitting and delivers his fourth studio album following 2018’s It Feels Good. ‘Badman vs Nice Guy’ features collaborations with Bakerseez and Khxos, with Konshens opting to do the majority of the songs on his own.

With the eminent success of this album, Konshens, government name, Garfield Delano Spence’s private life is on the rocks unfortunately. The deejay recently separated from his wife of two years and is officially a single man again. Details of the split have not been ironed out yet leaving a lot of room for speculation in the media. Some people feel it is all just a publicity stunt to help promote his album. And some believe there is more to the recent headlines where he has been seen wearing his wife’s blouses.

Whatever the reason is, I would rather focus on the music. Be sure to look out for the album as it promises to be another 2019 banger.

Track list

  1. Up Move
  2. Live Life
  3. Bad Man
  4. Last Wine
  5. You Have Me (Weak)
  6. Back It Up
  7. Space Flight feat. Khxos
  8. Set Up
  9. Devil Eyes feat. Bakersteez
  10. Sunshine

More News / Reviews

Latest Releases

Soldier Riddim by Marshall Neeko

Soldier Riddim by Marshall Neeko 2023 Tracklist: Delly Ranks - Jah Never Fails Javada - Blood Sweat & Tears Gramps Morgan - Part Time Soldier ...