Major Lazer


Major Lazer

Dancehall fans will have something to cheer about this weekend due to the imminent release of Major Lazer’s upcoming album. The album titled Music Is The Weapon, will mark the trio’s 4th studio album and is slated for release on the 23 October 2020.

Major Lazer, made up of producer Diplo, DJ Walshy Fire and Ape Drums, will be promoting the 12 track album in California in a 3 day drive through tour from the release date. The Caribbean faithful will have a lot to cheer about as the album features a lot of Jamaican flavour including collaborations with, Busy Signal, Shenseea and Skip Marley. In addition, the trio has included two African acts in Mr Eazi and Joeboy and topped it off with Trinidadian superstar Nicki Minaj.


  1. Hell and High Water – (feat. Alessia Cara)
  2. Sun Comes Up – (feat. Busy Signal & Joeboy)
  3. Bam Bam – (feat. French Montana & Beam)
  4. Tiny – (feat. Beam & Shenseea)
  5. Eazi & Major Lazer – Oh My Gawd (feat. Nicki Minaj & K4MO)
  6. Major Lazer & Khalid – Trigger
  7. Lay Your Head On Me – (feat. Marcus Mumford)
  8. Can’t Take It from Me – (feat. Skip Marley)
  9. Major Lazer, MC Lan, Anitta – Rave De Favela – (feat. Beam)
  10. Queloque – (feat. Paloma Mami)
  11. Major Lazer & Nuclea, Jadi Buti – (feat. Rashmeet Kaur)
  12. Que Calor – (feat. J Balvin & El Alfa)

The album is poised to be something special and I am sure due to the COVID-19 lockdown a lot of work has been put it. In addition, the international clout the group have will do wonders for up-and-coming artists like Skip Marley and dancehall’s Princess Shenseea.

Check out the latest release featuring Nicki Minaj and Mr Eazi in ‘Oh My Gawd’ which will give you an indication of what is in store.

Latest Trending Reggae Dancehall

© Riddim(s)World 2008 - 2022